

Annual Prize Giving 2022

Series:	Class:	Winner:	Boat	Trophy
Bursaries from		Isabella Topping		Certificates
Original Cottages		Rhys Johns		
		Oliver Low		
April Showers	All in racing:			
	1 st Overall – All-in-	Robert Govier &	Tornado	1 Engraved Glass
	Handicap	David Figgis		
	1 st Merlin	Phil Emery & Phoebe	Merlin	David Johnson Memorial
		Paine		Trophy
	1 st Laser	Charles Campion	Laser	1 Engraved Glass
	1 st Laser Radial	Matthew Crockatt	Laser Radial	1 Engraved Glass
Easter Nip				
	1 st All-in Handicap	Rick & Sarah Perkins	Tasar	1 Glass engraved
	Laser	Charles Campion	Laser	Ratbag Trophy
	1 st Laser Radial	John Gibbons	Laser Radial	N/A
	1 st Merlin	John Cooper & Hilary Bradshaw	Merlin	Billmeir Cup
Spring Series	Big Cat	Robert Govier & David Figgis	Tornado	David Williams Big Cat Trophy
	Small Cat	Alex Stevens	Dart 18	Mylcrist Cup
	Asymmetric	Alastair Gould	Musto Skiff	Northwood Cup
	General Handicap	Huw Reynolds	Solo	Contender Plate
	Merlin	Phil Emery & Phoebe Paine	Merlin	Philpott Cup



Series:	Class:	Winner:	Boat	Trophy
	Tasar	Stephen Nation &	Tasar	Tasar Trophy
		Julie Puckett		
	Laser	Harry Newton	Laser	Laser Spring Series Cup
	Laser Radial	Sonia McNally	Laser Radial	Mrs C Waters Cup
Wednesday Evening	Overall prize	Charles Campion	Laser	Proctor Plate
DNIII Dumanit Daga	1 st overall	Shave Grey	Colo	DNULChiold
RNLI Pursuit Race	1 overall	Steve Gray	Solo	RNLI Shield
DAWES TROPHY	1 st overall	Richard Ledger	Dart 18	Dawes Trophy
Summer Saturdays				
	Big Cat	Peter Wilson	Tornado	Grundon Trophy
	Small Cat	Alex Stevens	Dart 18	Knoll Cup
	Siliali Cat	Alex Stevens	Dail 10	клоп сир
	Asymmetric (Skiff)	Alastair Gould	Musto Skiff	Native Trophy
	General Handicap	Steve Gray	Solo	Markham Goblet
	Merlin	John Cooper & Hilary	Merlin	Babbington Hill Cup
	Wermin	Bradshaw	Wieriiii	babbington riiii cup
	Tocar	Dials O Camab Dankin	Tagar	Topon Treate:
	Tasar	Rick & Sarah Perkins	Tasar	Tasar Trophy
	Laser Standard	Kevin Hall	Laser	Young Cup
	Laser Radial	Sonia McNally	Laser Radial	Glass Trophy
Summer Sundays				
	Big Cat	Robert Govier &	Tornado	Stuart France Trophy
		David Figgis		
	Small Cat	Glenn Cook	Dart 18	Kent Messenger Trophy



Series:	Class:	Winner:	Boat	Trophy
	Asymmetric	Alastair Gould	Musto Skiff	WYC Challenge Cup (Babbington Hill)
	General Handicap	Ravi Singh-Verma	RS Aero 7	Windlipper Trophy
	Merlin	John Cooper & Hilary Bradshaw	Merlin	Cheyenne Bowl
	Tasar	Stephen Nation & Julie Puckett	Tasar	Tasar trophy
	Laser Standard	Charles Campion	Laser	Kingsborough dinghy cup
Town Regatta				
Town Regultu	1 st Overall	Harry Newton	Laser	Elliott Allard Trophy
August Regatta	All In Racing			
	1 st Overall	Phil Emery & Phoebe Paine	Merlin	N/A
	1 st Merlin	Phil Emery	Merlin	Dwyer Trophy
	2 nd	Jon & Philippa Bloice	Merlin	N/A
	3 rd	Stephen Nation & Julie Puckett	Tasar	N/A
	1 st Cadet Helm	Joe Barton	Topper	N/A
Autumn Series	Big Cats	Dickie Ledger	Nacra 16	Whitstable Chamber of Commerce Trophy
	Small Cat	Tony Dod	Dart 18	Nick Dewhirst Trophy
	Asymmetric	Alastair Gould	Musto Skiff	Always Trophy
	General Handicap	Peter Heyes	Streaker	Frozen Enterprise Trophy
	Merlin	Phil Emery & Phoebe	Merlin	Veralum Cup



Series:	Class:	Winner:	Boat	Trophy
		Paine		
	Tasar	Stephen Nation & Julie Puckett		Tasar Autumn Trophy
	Laser Standard	Harry Newton		Ted Thompson trophy
	Laser Radial	Matthew Crockatt		WYC Windsurfer Summer Series Trophy
	Slow Handicap	Joe Barton		Collyer Hamlin
Special Awards:	Most Deserving Member	Andrew Provan		Jo Edmondson Cup
	Good Sportsmanship	Peter King		Len Sharp Trophy
	Largest Cat Turnout for the year	Dickie Ledger	Tornado/Dart 18/Nacra16	Gaye Woolven Trophy
	Perseverance	George Massingham	Laser	Hamlin Trophy
	Highest Turnout	Charles Campion	Laser	Richard Hollis trophy
	Highest Merlin turnout	Jon & Philippa Bloice	Merlin	Whitstable Salt Bowl
	Merlin Helmsman of the Year	Phil Emery	Merlin	Merlin Helmsman Trophy
	Best Merlin Crew	Phoebe Paine	Merlin	John Griffiths Trophy
	Best All Round Cadet	Joe Barton	Topper	Oades Cadet Trophy
	Best Merlin results of all club races in season (no discards)	Phil Emery	Merlin	Bob Long Trophy
	Cadet Participation in club racing	Angelyna & Harry	RS500	Tony & Liz Love Trophy
	Also:	George Massingham	Laser	Dinghy Store Voucher
		Finn Crockatt	Laser	Dinghy Store voucher
	Best Wanderer in 4 series	Richard Maltby		Thistle Trophy



Series:	Class:	Winner:	Boat	Trophy
	General Purpose	Peter Heyes	Streaker	General Purpose Dinghy
	Dinghy Trophy			Trophy
	Allan Barnes	Sam Turner		Propeller on wooden base
	"Contribution to			
	Sailing" Award			
	Laser Sailor of the	Matthew Crockatt		John Day Trophy
	Year – John Day			
	Trophy			
Special "one-off"	Rear Commodore	Robert Govier		Engraved Glass
award	Sailing for 10 years –			
	"one-off" award			